Why am in taster mode after upgrading the app?

If you have been using the app recently and have a valid subscription there is no reason why you should be in taster mode.

Your login details are stored on the handset in the application's private data area. This data is only deleted if you:

  • In Android Settings / App Manager, clicked 'Clear Data'.
  • Uninstalled the app and reinstalled it

If you did either of these things then all data associated with the app including your login details, favourited pubs, visited pubs and comments are deleted.

If this happens, then all you ned to do is simply login again with your email address and password.